Stop – Breathe – Listen

March 16, 2018

This past week has been our spring break.  It has been filled with reading books, a long to-do list for around the house, running errands, spring cleaning, and school work.

Sometimes it is just important to just sit… to be still… to breathe…

To listen…

~The chorus of birds communicating their daily needs to each other.

~The saw buzzing from a neighbor’s house.

~The chimes singing in the wind.

~The train whistle blowing in the distance.

To feel…

~The sun warming my body on this cool morning.

~The breeze gracing my face.

~The joy of household projects completed.

~The love of having time to just sit, to be still, to breathe.

 

8 thoughts on “Stop – Breathe – Listen

  1. My spring break is not until the first week in April, but I felt a glimpse into spring’s warmth from reading your post. Thank you for the reminder to stop, listen, and feel what’s around me. Beautiful post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It sounds like your week was incredibly busy and productive! It inspires me to work during my own spring break coming up at the end of the month.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is my first day of my spring break and I hope to soon experience the joy of household projects completed. Thank you for the reminder to also set aside some time to just stop and just be still.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment