Saved By a Student, My Lucky Charm

You can tell it was the first day before break and all that was on my mind was survival.  Little did I know that it was St. Patrick’s Day when I woke up.  Thank goodness for a brown-headed third grader who came prepared for all of us who forgot to wear green.  She used pipe cleaner and green beads to create what looked like a three-leaf clover.  She entered the classroom with a smile beaming on her face, looked me up and down and proceeded to say, “I think you need this so you do not get pinched, Mrs. Hays.”  (To the groans of those around her who thought they would get to pinch their teacher.)

IMG_4203

She thought wrapping it around my bracelet would be perfect.  And it was.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Saved By a Student, My Lucky Charm

Leave a Reply

